Eric’s Detroit Zoo Blog (Weblog)


Detroit Zoo Tiger’s eye a seeing eye dog today!
December 30, 2007, 10:12 pm
Filed under: Day At The Zoo, Tigers

Watch this YouTube Video I posted. When I go to show who they are watching, One Tiger starts to lower for a jump. I wonder what would have been if there were not people around the fence as the tiger did not seem interested in us! I was REALLY close to calling Park Safety, and probably should have! (I was a guest today). I also had in my mind planned out for any further movement to grab for my phone.

Here is a picture of our Tiger mote.

Det Zoo 123007_0086

Also, some signs to remind you of dealing with animals!

Det Zoo 123007_0071

Det Zoo 123007_0070

Even though the second one is for the free roaming ones, it still applies to the rest! Please follow the rules at the Detroit Zoo and keep it safe for all visitors!!

Please check back soon. I will be blogging about the rest of my visit today over the next week.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

