Eric’s Detroit Zoo Blog (Weblog)


Detroit Zoo Visit 3/8/08

I found a previous visit I did not post. I will post last weekends a little later in the week.

I only had my cell phone with me, so please excuse the small low quality pictures.

Det Zoo 030808_0002

This one took a liking to me. He / she was fluttering around me alot.

Det Zoo 030808_0007

Det Zoo 030808_0004

My outdated bird guide for the aviary I got on clearance last year does not list the bird above. She / he was not too timid and let me get close. The ducks below are White-faced Whistling-Duck.

Det Zoo 030808_0005

I will see if I can buy a new updated one along with the butterfly garden so I can post what they are.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

